Men’s Dress Sock Bouquet

   My husband’s birthday will be coming up this week. It’s the first time we will celebrate as husband and wife, I’m really excited, this first month of marriage has been a blast 🙂
   I knew I wanted to make something for him and was browsing around the internet and came across this Dress Sock Bouquet idea. Simple enough and my husband could use some new socks, so I decided to try my take on it!

Here are the supplies I started with:

image

Sewing Pins–Sew-Ology~ 3.49$
Paper Straws–brother❤sister~ 2.99$
Moustaches–dieCUTS~ 1.99$
Dress Socks–VanHeusen~ 5.99$ (2 pks)
Project total= 20.49$

I began by rolling one sock at a time, starting at the top and rolling towards the toe:

image

Once the sock was rolled I then pinned it with a sewing pin:

image

I then folded the toe down as a petal:

image

I added a diecut moustache to each “stem” for a whimsical look:

image

For the second part of the project I used an Urn and foam from a previous DIY project,

image

I then placed each flower one by one in the foam:

image

When I finished I placed the foam in the Urn and covered the foam with floral arrangement moss.

image

Final product:

image

Hope he likes it! As always thanks for reading =) XOXO

❤ agirlandherwhitedog

One thought on “Men’s Dress Sock Bouquet

Leave a comment